Kansas State 1099 Tax Filing

Does Kansas require state 1099 tax filing?

Yes, Kansas requires all 1099 forms to be filed with the Kansas Department of Revenue.

Does Kansas participate in Combined Federal/State Filing?

Yes, Kansas participates in Combined Federal/State Filing.

However, if state withholding is reported, you must file these forms along with the associated Form KW-3 directly with the Kansas Department of Revenue.

What is the responsible state agency?

Scott State Office Building
120 SE 10th Street
Topeka, KS 66612-1103
(785) 368-8222
Leave a comment