Does Alabama Require State W-2 Reporting?
Yes, Alabama does require state W-2 reporting.
How Must Alabama State W-2 Reporting be Filed?
Alabama accepts paper filing and e-filing.
However, employers submitting 25 or more Forms W-2 are required to file electronically.
What are the Forms and Due Dates for Alabama State W-2 Reporting?
In addition to Form W-2, Alabama requires Form A-3, State of Alabama Annual Reconciliation of Alabama Income Tax Withheld to be filed.
Forms W-2 and A-3 are due by January 31.
What are the W-2 penalties for Alabama?
The delinquent, or late-filing, penalty for Alabama is equal to 10% of the tax due or $50, whichever is greater. The $50 penalty applies, even if there is no tax due.
What is the Responsible State Filing Agency?
Alabama Department of Revenue
50 N. Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
What about other states?
BoomTax, The Boom Post, and its affiliates do not provide tax, legal or accounting advice. This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for, tax, legal or accounting advice. You should consult your own tax, legal and accounting advisors prior to engaging in any transaction.